Three year itch…

I don’t know if it’s a product of being an Army family or if it’s an ingrained character trait, but every two years or so I start to get an itch for something new.  I’m ready to move house, or start a new job … something different.  It’s that time in the cycle of my life, and I have the itch.  But this time it’s different.  I’ve felt for a little while now that I’ve been swimming in molasses.  I just want to break through the surface and take a giant breath of fresh air – dry my wings and fly!  To that end, I’m starting a new business with some colleagues and dear friends.  Something that’s near and dear to all of our hearts – I’ll post more when it becomes more real.

But – I think that being a) so close to Washington DC and 2) having had the government shut down; I’m so ready for a revolution.  I’m tired of the system that rewards the wrong people and doesn’t serve the people it supposedly represents.  As long as there is a system run by the elite the gap between the classes will continue to grow.  Maybe it’s because I’m looking at a personal revolution that I’m supporting a grander one; a sweeping reform of all that is dividing and plaguing the country.  Maybe we’re looking to the wrong people for guidance.  Maybe we’re putting our future into the wrong hands.  Maybe we need to look to the reluctant messiahs.

With that, I challenge everyone to start your own personal revolution.  Either work to make a change in your community – or your family – or your physical state (still look like a Lego person, by the way…just now I can plank!) – or your emotional state.  Make a change today!

Image

Getting ready to fly!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Three year itch…

  1. Lori says:

    I so get the “itch” not sure what to do with myself now that we have been in one place for 4.5 years. Revolution it is!

  2. Aussa Lorens says:

    I totally understand that “itch,” though I haven’t the justification of an Army Family background. I like this though… start a revolution… time to blare that Beatles’ song.

    PS I think it’s hilarious that you describe yourself as shaped like a lego person. BAHAHAHA

  3. RageMichelle says:

    I get the need for change…I spent most of my life moving around. No place special or pretty…just different. Now that I’m getting older, I really want to just hunker down.

    At least for a while.

Leave a Reply

