Whatchyadoin? Wednesday…

It’s Whatchyadoin? Wednesday!  Wednesday shall be the day that I show you what projects I’m working on.  It might be a craft I’m doing or a recipe I’ve tried or a story I’ve written…

This week I’m working on a baby blanket for a little boy who is due to make his big arrival this month.  I’ve been making blankets for a few years now.  I’m certainly not an expert, but it’s fun and I love that I can give brand new people a gift that I made with my own hands.

This blanket is a knit wave pattern that I got from Lion Brand.  I thought it was fun because the baby will be named Noah, and rather than do a Noah’s Ark quilt I hooked into the water theme.

I’m about a quarter of the way through the blanket now – hopefully I’ll have it done soon so that little Noah can get a warm hug from this old auntie!

wave blanket - groovy!

wave blanket – groovy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

